Login  |  Search

About Us

We are one of the NAASC's oldest and most active chapters. In 1931, there were approximately thirty Spelman graduates residing in the Detroit area. Today, there are nearly 300 across Michigan and hundreds from the state who have transplanted elsewhere. With the generous financial support of Spelman alumnae and friends like you, we will continue our mission to award individual scholarships to Spelman students from the metropolitan area on a competitive basis.

Chapter Officers

President: Lisa Davis- Patterson, C'2009 

1st Vice President: Dr. Joslyn Witherspoon, C'2000 

2nd Vice President: Antoinette Collier, C'2012

Recording Secretary: Carla Richardson, C'2004

Assistant Recording Secretary: Charlotte Lusby, C'1997

Corresponding Secretary: Sonji Revis, C'1988

Financial Secretary: Pamela Williams Berry, C'1991

Treasurer: Sylvia Simmons, C’1974

Parliamentarian: Thameka Hall, Esq. C'2009

Historian: Tyler Bingham, C'2015